Time to Hire a Housekeeper?

4 Oct

Time to Hire a Housekeeper? – MySciNet – MySciNet, an Inclusive Science Careers Community.

I am really considering hiring a housekeeper…and this article suggests that outsourcing can even help your career. Yet another reason to make the plunge! Many times my weekends are completely consumed by chores, leaving me no time for decompression before the work week starts again. I am just not sure about the financial part…I don’t really know how much housekeepers cost and if it is worth it (monetarily). How many people out there have maids? It is worth the money? Can anyone share the frequency of service and how much they pay?

One Response to “Time to Hire a Housekeeper?”

  1. MOM October 18, 2010 at 7:54 pm #

    I’ve been saying that for years…go for it!

Leave a comment